• <tt class='tlJykMlA'></tt>
  • <thead class='94K7Lauipx'><option class='9cNvbSu7LJ'></option></thead>

    <em class='jepytdnyfeW3'><b class='oR1Ys12nk'><td class='6rzzLTN'></td></b></em>

  • <dl class='Td0EmkF'><b class='qoWhaibfJ9'></b></dl>

  • <span class='lS1G'></span>

    The Official Website of the People’s Government of Hunan Province Mobile 中文 Français 한국어 日本語

    15 July 2015

    鸿运国际网址官网下载安装 > About Hunan > Administrative Divisions

    Yongzhou City

    Total area: 22,400 km2
    Population: 5.4521 million (2018)
    Major industrial products: Automobiles, electrical machinery, foodstuff, pharmaceuticals
    Major agricultural products: Grain, tobacco, oil plants
    Major mines: Manganese, tin, copper, antimony
    Total length of railways: 357 km
    GDP: 180.565 billion yuan (2018)
    Sum of exports: 12.445 billion CNY (2018)
    Sum of imports: 530 million CNY (2018)
    Inbound tourists: 60,100 (2018)
    Per capita disposable income: 20,163 yuan (2018)
    Forest coverage: 64.7% (2016)

    Data Source: yzcity.

    Yongzhou City lies in southern Hunan, by the middle stretches of the Xiangjiang River. With an area of 22,400 square kilometers and a population of 5.4797 million, it consists of two districts (Zhishan, Lengshuitan) and nine counties (Dong'an, Qiyang, Shuangpai, Ningyuan, Xintian, Daoxian, Jiangyong, Jianghua Yao Nationality Autonomous, Lanshan).


    Yongzhou City was called Lingling in ancient times. It was one of the three well-developed areas and one of the four ancient prefectures in Hunan. It was also the world’s original rice-growing area, the cradle of ceramics in China, and the source of China's Taoist culture. There are more than 1,700 cultural relics and historical sites in the area.

    The area of Yongzhou adjoins Hunan and Guangdong provinces, and the Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region. It is the gateway to Guangdong, Guangxi, Hainan Province and the vast areas of Southwest China, as well as to Hong Kong and Macao. The city has established trade, economic,and technical cooperative relations with Hong Kong, Macao and Taiwan as well as the United States, Japan, Australia and 20 other countries.


    Chinese source: hunan.